About 6 months ago I ran into some legal issues that required immediate legal advice. I searched around for different lawyers around SD and was actually referred by the secretary of a different Law Group to Joshi Law group. (If that does not say enough on its own..nothing will)

After dealing with Joshi Law Group I was able to have my case resolved. Not only saving me precious time but also a great deal of money.

I seldom write reviews, but felt it necessary to share my experience with others. Any time you need a lawyer the experience is typically something you wish you were not dealing with. Joshi Law group truly can help you move through the process with comfort and peace of mind.

- Troy V., San Diego; November, 2013

Don't hesitate to contact Milie at Joshi Law Group! Milie was absolutely the best choice for a Lawyer that we could've made. She is extremely knowledgeable and was correct about everything through the process. She answered all of our questions and was very supportive. She was always, professional, prepared, gave us excellent advice, and made us feel confident and relaxed. This was not our first experience with needing a Lawyer but we will not use, nor recommend any other. Feel confident, she is awesome!

- Chase L., San Diego; September, 2016

A friend of mind recommended me to Milie, and I have to say, she is amazing! She was able to work with me, and didn't pressure me about anything at all! Very friendly, very professional. She knows what she's doing. The whole process was a breeze. I would highly recommend her.

- Kristine L., Chula Vista, San Diego; November 2015

We hired Milie to represent us during a bankruptcy. This was a very difficult time. It felt like everything was going wrong at once. From our first meeting Milie was able to help us understand what our options were. She took a very stressful situation and made it more manageable than we could have ever expected. We had a lot of questions throughout the process, and she promptly responded to all of our e-mails and phone calls. She was respectful, knowledgeable, and easy to talk to. Our bankruptcy had complicating factors, but Milie was able to get it completed smoothly as a chapter 7.

Milie Joshi is an excellent lawyer and we would highly recommend her to anyone.

- Heather P., Oceanside, CA; August, 2014

Ms Joshi is knowledgeable, quick and friendly. She made this bad situation easy and made me feel at ease.

- E.I. (Escondido, CA) 6/26/2013; 5/5 stars

It was pleasure working with Milie on my case. Opposition filed for bankruptcy and complicated our purchase. Milie was on top of case and provided great services and communication. She informed me on time about when the case was dismissed so I was able to purchase the property as I was interested.

- Jay G. (Brawley, CA) 11/20/2015; 5/5 stars

Joshi Law Group provides excellent services at reasonable rates. Ms Joshi is a pleasure to work with!

- Dabney C., San Diego; June, 2013


I had the pleasure of consulting with principal Milie Joshi for some legal issues I was going through. She is exceptionally sharp and knows her stuff. I would highly recommend her.

- Jim N., San Diego; March, 2015

Wow, I'm so glad I found Joshi Law Group. Milie solved my legal issues in a timely manner and at a comparable price to other larger firms. Call her - you won't be sorry!

- Sara O., San Diego; July, 2015

Milie was amazing!!! I would unquestionably recommend her to anybody, very friendly, patient, knowledgeable attorney.

- Mark W., Buckeye, AZ; February, 2017

The Joshi Law Group sets itself apart from other law practices through innovative strategies and open-communication with clients ranging from corporations to individuals. This firm stays on the cutting edge of current trends in the law. It is practices like The Joshi Law Group that are crucial for clients involved in the ever-changing and increasingly complex marriage between business and law. If you want straight answers from honest professionals and high-value results, the Joshi Law Group is unequivocally my recommendation.

- Jonathan R., San Diego, CA; September, 2013

Thank You!

Wow, I'm so glad I found Joshi Law Group. Milie solved my legal issues in a timely manner and at a comparable price to other larger firms. Call her - you won't be sorry!

- Anonymous, San Diego; July, 2015

Ms. Joshi assisted us in a chapter 7 Bankruptcy. She kept us informed and prepared in advance of each step. I would recommend her to anyone in need of help.

- Gary, Riverside, CA; November 2011

A kind and very reliable lawyer, she guided us through, and answered all our questions in a very timely manner. Each step of the filing process was simplified thanks to her exceptional services. In times when we needed assistance, contacting her was not an issue. Highly recommend to others.

- Elie, San Diego; December, 2011



Milie was very professional while handling my BK. She also took the time to explain to me anything that I did not understand. I would recommend her to anyone looking to file.

- Anonymous, San Diego; December, 2011

We would recommend Ms. Joshi to anyone filling for bankruptcy. She is very knowledgeable in her field of work. She kept us informed on what was going on.

- Isidro & Rina, San Marcos, CA; March, 2012

Milie helped me through a Chapter 7 successfully, and I highly recommend her. I really appreciated her kind and non-judgmental attitude. Also, she was very careful to review all details and anticipate possible snags. My case seemed very straightforward on the surface, but it could have been tricky if not handled with skill and care. Thank you, Milie--I will never forgot you! :)

- Anonymous, San Diego; June, 2015

Best thing that happened to me after filing for bankruptcy. She was always there with answers and assist with my needs to get my questions answered. She was by my side and still is even when my case was close. You won't regret hiring her!

- Anonymous, San Diego; June, 2015

Ms. Joshi is very professional. She helped us out in a very stressful bankruptcy confirmation hearing. She was very knowledgeable about how the hearing would go. She answered our questions before and after the court appearance. She has experience working with difficult individual creditors. We would recommend her.

- Anonymous, San Diego; August, 2017

Deepalie Milie Joshi is a very upfront and compassionate lawyer. I needed advice and information on a potential lawsuit and she took the time, during a FREE consult, to give me all of the options. I will definitely use her if I pursue a legal case in the future.

- Karen, San Diego; August, 2015

Best Lawyer Ever! I would recommend Ms. Joshi wholeheartedly to anyone needing help in civil matters. She made me feel very comfortable and taken care of through my entire case. She is smart, competent, and doesn't back down from a challenge. My situation started out in misfortune, but after finding Ms. Joshi, my case ended in triumph. She is now the only attorney my family is willing to use.

- Anonymous, San Diego; February, 2013

Went to Milie for help with a landlord who unlawfully kept my security deposit. Her advice was great and we avoided court while getting my deposit back. I should have asked her sooner.

- Karim, San Diego; February, 2013

It was pleasure working with Milie on my case. Opposition filed for bankruptcy and complicated our purchase. Milie was on top of case and provided great services and communication. She informed me on time about when the case was dismissed so I was able to purchase the property as I was interested

- Jay Goyal

Wow, I'm so glad I found Joshi Law Group. Milie solved my legal issues in a timely manner and at a comparable price to other larger firms. Call her - you won't be sorry!

-Sarah Ohara

Milie's knowledge of Bankruptcy law is vast, impressive and rivals those attorneys practicing much longer than her. The only trait that surpasses her knowledge is her execution. She's an incredibly devoted attorney who attention to detail makes her an outstanding asset to her clients and colleagues alike.

-Pablo Fabian, National University System; March, 2013

Ms. Joshi has assisted me countless times involving the bankruptcy portion of my firm. She is articulate, communicative, reliable, and gets the job done. Her work ethic is results driven, which is greatly appreciated by clients. I endorse Ms. Milie Joshi as an attorney.

-Eric Rollason, Rollason Legal; April 2012

Milie is a detail oriented attorney with a strong understanding and grasp of all aspects of Bankruptcy filing and litigation. I would strongly recommend Milie for any needs you have.

On a more personal note, I have known Milie since law school. She has always been able to grasp the underlying issues in the case at hand and use that understanding to fully represent her clients to give them the best possible outcome. Milie is tenacious to her adversary and compassionate to her clients.

I highly recommend Milie for any legal issue you may have.

-George Aldrich, G. Aldrich Law, Inc.; April 2012

I have had the pleasure of working directly with Milie, and I have sent many clients of mine over to her for various matters. My clients' opinions has been unanimous. Milie is a competent, qualified, and compassionate professional. She is extremely knowledgeable and is truly client focused. I would not (and do not) hesitate to recommend her without reservation.

- David C. Beavans, Thomas Jefferson School of Law; September 2012

I met Milie Joshi while attending Thomas Jefferson School of Law in San Diego. During our time at TJSL, Milie and I worked together on the ADR team, studied together for classes (and the bar), and even roomed together during our last year of law school. Our relationship has continued into the practice of law as we regularly communicate with each other regarding new legal issues we face.

What makes Milie special is her ability to work on the trees while always keeping a keen perspective on the forest. She's responsible, creative, communicates well, and always makes a positive and valuable contribution. I highly recommend working with her if you have the opportunity.

- Robert Finkle, Finkel Law Office; May 2012

Milie is an experienced attorney. She knows bankruptcy and has quality work product. I would not hesitate to recommend her legal services.

-Aaron Lloyd, March, 2017

Ms. Joshi provides clients with high quality legal representation at prices that are affordable for clients. Ms. Joshi is passionate about her work and uses practical knowledge to ensure that all of her client's needs are being fulfilled.

- Michael Leonard, October 2016

I endorse Ms. Joshi because she has a sharp mind and a deep strategic understanding of the law, making her an effective advocate and a respected member of the legal community.

-Arash Foroughmand, Personal injury Attorney; July, 2014

Milie Joshi is an incredibly gifted civil and bankruptcy attorney. She is an attorney I would not hesitate to recommend to any prospective client. She has tremendous experience and integrity...which are qualities so important to clients.

-David Weil, January 2014

Top-notch attorney. Highly respected in the legal community.

Christian Lassen, September 2013

Ms. Joshi is adept in all aspects of Bankruptcy Law and is my go-to referral source when my clients want representation that I trust to give them the best counsel available. She is a consummate professional and a compassionate advocate for those in the midst of financial distress. While I hope I never need her services, she would be my first choice to represent my financial interests before the Bankruptcy Court.

Jonathan Ring, February 2013

I endorse this lawyer. Milie is a professional, through and through, and will go the extra mile to obtain great results for her clients.

-Patrick Paschall, February 2013

Milie is a consummate professional who believes that the time to get the job done is now, rather than later. She is a caring fighter who will work hard for her clients. Milie has a knack of helping her clients work through extremely difficult situations with dignity and respect maintained. For this reason I highly recommend Milie Joshi

-George Aldrich, March 2012

Ms. Joshi is a consummate professional: highly competent; dedicated and, ethical. I cannot recommend her as a Consumer Bankruptcy Advocate highly enough.

Gary Sehnert, November 2011

I enjoy working with attorneys who can get the job done. I have worked with Milie on many cases and the clients adore her. In fact, just today a client went out of their way to call me and tell me how brilliant Ms. Joshi is. Milie is a top-notch attorney with excellent attention to detail. It is my honor and privilege to endorse Ms. Joshi.

Eric Rollason, November, 2011